

JOINT WORK SESSION

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OGDEN VALLEY PLANNING COMMISSION WESTERN WEBER PLANNING COMMISSION

August 4, 2020

5:00 p.m.

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81029120777

Meeting ID: 810 2912 0777

One tap mobile: +13462487799 US (Houston), +16699006833 US (San Jose)

Agenda Items:

- Call to Order Gage Froerer Chair, Weber County Board of Commissioners
- Pledge of Allegiance John Lewis, Chair Ogden Valley Planning Commission
- Roll Call Charles Ewert, Principal Planner & Zoom Meeting Moderator

Weber County Commission

Gage Froerer (Chair) James "Jim" Harvey Scott Jenkins

Ogden Valley Planning Commission

John Lewis (Chair)
Shanna Francis (Vice Chair)
Ron Lackey
John Howell
Chris Hogge
Jeffry Burton
Steven Waldrip

Western Weber Planning Commission

Bren Edwards (Chair)
Gregory Bell (Vice Chair)
Sara Wichern
Jed McCormic
Andrew Favero
Bruce Nilson
Wayne Andreotti

• Work Session Items - Rick Grover, Planning Director

WS #1: Multi-commission collaborative work session regarding short-term rentals within unincorporated Weber County.

Opening Comments – Chair Froerer

All presentation slides will be available on Monday, August 3rd, at the following link:

https://frontier.co.weber.ut.us/p/Project/Index/10593#documents

- o Presentation & Discussion Current state of short-term rentals in Weber County Scott Perkes, Staff Planner
- o Presentation & Discussion Enforcement of short-term rentals Eric Brown, Account Executive Host Compliance
- o Presentation & Discussion State of Utah HOA Legislation Michael Johnson, CEO HOALiving
- o Presentation & Discussion Economic impact of short-term rentals Sara Toliver, President/CEO Visit Ogden
- o Public Input
 - Summary of publicly submitted written comments Scott Perkes, Staff Planner

The deadline to submit comments for <u>this meeting only</u> is **Monday, August 3rd at 12:00 pm.** Additional public comments may be submitted prior to or during future public meetings and hearings to be held on this item.

- o Concluding Comments, Next Steps, & Proposed Meeting Dates Chair Froerer, Chair Lewis, & Chair Edwards
- Adjourn